Normalacy is Relative

Many of us think of our lives as boringly normal, while others live the high life. Take a step back, and take a look at your life as an outsider might. Now, tell us at least six unique, exciting, or just plain odd things about yourself.
  1. My mother refers to me as Encyclopedia Britannica.  I know a little about a lot, which makes me dangerous enough to get myself into trouble or more frequently other people.
  2. I have a very dry sense of humor
  3. Most people think I don’t like children.  I do, but can’t stand bad, disrespectful ones.  Makes me want to string them up from the nearest tree by their toenails.
  4. I believe in the 2nd Amendment — that it is the right of the people to keep and bear arms.  However, I do believe that in some instances this has gone to far.  I do not believe in assault weapons for the average every day Jane or Joe.
  5. I watch cartoons every opportunity I get.  Rugrats are a personal favorite and of course the classics — the Flintstones, the Jetsons, Scooby Doo (not the new stuff and definitely nothing with Scrappy Doo).
  6. You don’t want to make me angry and you definitely don’t want to see me angry.

normal

Check them out! They’re fun, interesting, unique, and much much more.

  1. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal … its all about me! | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  2. sechs, sei, sex, sé, seis, six unique/different/unusual things about me « Q the Adult
  3. Far From Normal, Daily Prompt. | notyethere
  4. Far from normal… | Sweet Somethings
  5. How I Think Others Perceive Me | Recis Dempayos
  6. Daily Post: Far From Normal | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  7. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | The Gozum Show
  8. Sammy’s Moleskine
  9. Not too far from normal « Spunky Wayfarer
  10. Far From Normal « I solemnly swear i am upto no good!
  11. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | Queenie
  12. Normal? What’s that? | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  13. Daily Prompt: Far from Normal | Mind of Shoo
  14. Far From Normal | بيسان
  15. Far From Normal or not, or maybe yes… :} | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « DiaryCube
  17. Daily Prompt: Normal Means? Are we Far From Normal? | My Blog
  18. I’m As Unique As The Next Guy | The Jittery Goat
  19. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  20. Six Unique Things: Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « A YoungEmt’s Blog
  21. 6 Things You Might Not Know About Me « alisa alering
  22. Far From Normal – Living My Dream « alenaslife
  23. (really) Far From Normal – I’m Afraid Of The Dark
  24. Ab-Normal | Chasing The Bubble
  25. Possible to exist in. | ayimas
  26. Who’s to Say I’m Normal? | Misifusa’s Blog
  27. Far From Normal | Drama Queen Under the Sun
  28. Daily Prompt: Your Life is a Reality Show: Far From Normal « From the C-Sweet
  29. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal? | The Dirty Dame
  30. Six Mundane Observations About Moi | Stuphblog
  31. Insight. | ayimas
  32. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « cognitive reflection
  33. So Not Normal | ARay of Sunshine
  34. Daily Prompt: Far from normal « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  35. Far from normal | The Nameless One
  36. Far From Normal: Six Odd Things | A Sign Of Life
  37. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | La chica de la burbuja
  38. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal … its all about me! | A New Day in San Francisco
  39. Created Unique | Clothed With Thunder
  40. Far From Normal: A Scaredy Cat Who Speaks With A British Accent? | steph’s scribe
  41. Daily Prompt: The Old Normal « One Starving Activist
  42. Me. Me. MeMeMeMe. | Sorta Ginger: Ramblings of a Quasi-Redhead
  43. What is normal? Daily Prompt response… | toastandgems
  44. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « motherofnine9
  45. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal, That’s Me! « Lines by Linda
  46. Normal… | jaycee68
  47. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « ღ Blank Doodles ღ
  48. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | Basically Beyond Basic
  49. Far From Normal « This Is My Corn
  50. An underachieving, neurotic hippie (with hostile feelings towards feminism), who makes yummy food and couldn’t pass on a notepad to save her life. | The Unthemed Nook
  51. No Such Thing | Yeahthtsme
  52. Far From Normal -WordPress Daily Prompt | The Moments Of My Life
  53. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « hopeforheather
  54. Daily Prompt: (Not so) far from normal. | Multifarious meanderings
  55. Far from normal or far too normal? « My thought exactly…!
  56. Far from Normal – Please Shut Up or Speak Up « melanielynngriffin
  57. aprilb – soprano
  58. What is this “normal” of which you speak? « Happy Monkey Land and Other Musings on Life
  59. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | Purple Whereabouts
  60. Daily Prompt Post: Far from normal | The Dork Life
  61. Normal Shmormal | The Temenos Journal
  62. Daily Prompt – Far From Normal – Hell, I Ain’t Got Time to Bleed or be Normal! | toofulltowrite (I’ve started so I’ll finish)
  63. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal – Things about me | fae713
  64. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « Mama Bear Musings
  65. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | Overcoming Bloglessness
  66. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | Moonlight Reflections
  67. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « To Breathe is to Write
  68. Abnormal Circumstances | Mike Sensitivity
  69. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal | Musical Foodie Love
  70. Far From Normal « thelissachronicles
  71. Daily Prompt: Far From Normal « Life with the Girl Next Door
  72. Six Odd Things « Breathing Space
  73. Life in Slow Motion | Wiley’s Wisdom
Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “Normalacy is Relative”

  1. Lissa says :

    Thank you for your pingback.

    Like

  2. Barbara says :

    Threaten to string my son up by his toenails on a regular basis. It’s when I tell him I’m going to drop-kick him that he knows to watch out… (Drop-kick is code for I’m about to seriously lose my temper)

    Like

  3. TammyeHoney says :

    Very interesting blog and thank you for the ping back

    Like

Lay it on me

