Your Guess is As Good As Mine

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

This is my response to today’s WP Daily Prompt.

First of all, I don’t keep pen and paper by the bed. Secondly, I have a lot of thoughts running through my head when I wake up in the morning. One such thought is “Damnit. Is it really time for me to get up?” Another is pondering what I’m going to wear. And still another is the classic “5 more minutes mom, please”, even though my mother no longer wakes me and further more it would be a bit difficult for her to do so since we don’t live in the same house. Inevitably those 5 more minutes turn into 15, 20, or maybe even 30 minutes.

By the time I leave the house I’ve probably tossed around a few short story ideas and have written the endings in my head. I’ve thought about what I need to do that day at work and prioritized them, made a few mental phone calls — that is gone over what I’m going to say to the ass hats on the other end — this keeps me from losing my temper and saying something I’ll later regret. Hope that the ass hats I work with won’t be ass hats. That almost worked, but sadly by the time lunch rolled around everything was back to normal.

Actually, being in my head in the morning is probably a dangerous place to be. But then again the more I think I about it it’s not just the morning. It’s an all day thing. There are constant eruptions of one thing or another going in head and sometimes even I have a hard time keeping up. I often think of a couple of things simultaneously. When that happens one thought is creative and the other is technical. It’s kind of interesting.

So, what’s the first thought I had this morning. Your guess is as good as mine.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Happy Pancake Poem! | litadoolan - February 17, 2015
  2. SO….I LOVE YOU | hastywords - March 5, 2013
  3. Daily Prompt – First Light | Joe's Musings - March 4, 2013
  4. Duly noted | The Daily Dilly Dally - March 1, 2013

Lay it on me

