Be Yourself

Alright we are winding down the A to Z Challenge week and I’m actually fairly happy about it.  Not because this has not been a lot of  fun but because I have things I need to catch up on.

Today is Day 5 of the Blogging A t0 Z Challenge, the letter and song for the day is E = Easy by The Commodores. Click HERE and HERE to learn how I came up with this.

I’m not going to write a short story on this because as I was going over the song lyrics these three lines resonated with me on a personally level.  So, I’m going to let this speak for itself.

Everybody wants me to be
What they want me to be
I’m not happy when I try to fake it!

And  in the immortal words of Dr. Seuss

Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You.

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “Be Yourself”

  1. Laura Marcella says :

    Hello! I love that last Dr. Seuss quote. My favorite Seuss quotes is this: “So you see! There’s no end to the things you might know, depending how far beyond Zebra you go!” It fits in with my blog’s zebra theme. 🙂

    Hope you have a great week!

    Happy A to Z-ing! from Laura Marcella @ Wavy Lines

    Like

  2. Kirsten Hart (@iKirstenHart) says :

    Ha ha! Love Dr, Seuss! 🙂

    Like

  3. Michael J. Cahill says :

    It would be so easy to doubt your wisdom here, but when you quote Dr. Seuss there is clearly an elevated intellect at work. My hat’s off to you for a stellar post. Thank you for an enjoyable read. Cheers.

    Like

  4. Jarm Del Boccio says :

    Yes, and be truthful to yourself and God. Just stopping by from A to Z…

    MakingtheWriteConnections

    Like

  5. Sandra Campbell/Sandy Campbell says :

    Great post love Dr Seuss!!

    Like

  6. P@mmy P@m (@Pamlovesbooks) says :

    i love the Commodores and Dr Seuss. Great, eccentric combination!

    Like

  7. dgwordworks says :

    E-xcellent choice for E….love that song! “…..I wanna be free to know the things I do are right, I wanna be free just me….”

    http://dgwordworks.wordpress.com

    Like

  8. sharonsant says :

    Love the Dr Seuss quote. That’s some wisdom! Good luck with the rest of the challenge! 🙂

    Like

  9. dailyshorts says :

    Thanks ladysknight for dropping by. It is definitely hard to drop by all the wonderful blogs out there and see what everyone is up to. I’m going to try and visit as many as I can this weekend.

    Have a good weekend.

    Like

  10. ladysknight says :

    A great song that speaks for itself
    and as we cruise into the weekend take it “easy like Sunday morning”
    hope you are enjoying A to Z
    hard to get out everyday and meet as many as would like to meet

    have a gr8 wkened

    Like

Lay it on me

