Hypnotic Eyes

 This week the folks over at Trifecta Writing Challenge have given us CHARM as our one-word prompt.
 
I hope you enjoy and please make sure to check out the other Trifectans who dared to brave this challenge.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stan always said there’s no woman alive that could charm him.  At least that’s what he thought, until he met Marisa.  He said he would never go skydiving. “Why should I jump out a perfectly good plane?”  At least that’s what he said until Marisa wanted to go skydiving.

“It’s her eyes. Something about her eyes.  When I look into them , I – I just can’t say no.”

“So she’s like Kaa?” I said laughing.  She’s got hypnotic eyes, huh?

Slip into silent slumber
Sail on a silver mist
Slowly and surely your senses
Will cease to resist

“Ah come on Jay,” He said giving me a shove.  “It’s not like that?”

“Wow! You’ve got it bad.”

“Yeah. I do,” he said blushing.

Word Count: 122

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CHARM (verb)

3: to control (an animal) typically by charms (as the playing of music)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tags: , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Hypnotic Eyes”

  1. LaTonya M. Baldwin says :

    Tight, concise. fun. Enjoyed this.

    Like

  2. Bryan Ens says :

    She’d have to be awfully charming to get me to jump!

    Like

  3. jannatwrites says :

    I like the banter between them. Kaa did have the most mesmerizing eyes (but not so much in a good way :))

    Like

    • dailyshorts says :

      Thanks JannaT for reading. No, Kaa definitely had alterior motives behind those mesmorizing eyes and maybe Marisa does too. Or maybe Stan has just found someone he’s absolutely head over heels for. The jury’s still out on this one.

      Like

  4. Tara R. says :

    A funny comparison to Kaa. I forgot about his mesmerizing eyes.

    Like

    • dailyshorts says :

      Thanks Tara for visiting and reading. Hope you enjoyed. When I wrote: “Something about her eyes. When I look into them, I – I just can’t say no.” I had that visual in my mind and immediately thought of Kaa.

      Like

  5. Draug419 says :

    This is a fun piece!

    Like

  6. Gabriella says :

    Effective dialogue through these short sentences. Well-done!

    Like

Lay it on me

