Day 14: Comedy of Errors

I’m not sure I’m actually going to follow my NaBloPoMo post schedule today.  Actually it’s not like I have all week, but that’s neither here nor there.

Today has actually been a hella day.  A brief summation

  • I woke up late, thereby making me late to catch the train.  But that didn’t matter much since the train was late.  Yay.
  • When the train finally arrives we putt putt along for about 30 minutes before they tell us we have to detrain because it’s having mechanical issues. Yay again. (Now mind you it takes me 30 minutes to get to work)
  • When the next train arrives it’s packed.  People are packed liked sardines in a can.  So I wait.  Next one comes.  Sardines.  Next one. Sardines.  I believe three trains went by before I could fit somewhat comfortably on a train.  And I mean somewhat.  I think I kissed a boy and touched the man’s junk beside/behind me.
  • Finally get to my station and the prep time that went into me getting myself cutiefied was wasted.  I looked like I had just rolled out of bed.  Refer to bullet item #3, if you don’t know how this could be possible.
  • Get to work, drop off my stuff, and get cutiefied again.
  • Have to get something from downstairs and I’ll be damned got stuck in the fargin elevator.  It’s a good thing I hadn’t had my morning coffee or they would have to do some mopping up.  20 minutes.  Best part the internet worked, so I was able to play on my phone.
  • Now time to go home.  Get a phone call from a visiting attorney.  “I’m on my way. I should be there in 10 minutes.”  Mind you this is at 4:45 pm.  As I sit here and type this it is now 5:40.  So tell me who’s hella pissed right now.  I give you one guess.  Fuck yeah — it’s me.

So, that’s my day in a nutshell.

Luckily or maybe not I’ve had this song in my head all day by The Five Stairsteps “Ooh Child”

O-o-h child, things are gonna get easier
O-o-h child, things’ll get brighter
O-o-h child, things are gonna get easier
O-o-h child, things’ll get brighter

Someday, yeah
We’ll put it together, and we’ll get it all done
Someday when your head is much lighter
Someday, yeah
We’ll walk in the rays of a beautiful sun
Someday when the world is much brighter

O-o-h child, things are gonna be easier
O-o-h child, things’ll be brighter
O-o-h child, things are gonna be easier
O-o-h child, things’ll be brighter

Someday, yeah
We’ll put it together, and we’ll get it all done
Someday when your head is much lighter
Someday, yeah
We’ll walk in the rays of a beautiful sun
Someday when the world is much brighter

Someday, someday, someday
We’ll get it together, and we’ll get it all done
Someday when your head is much lighter
Someday, someday, someday
We’ll walk in the rays of a beautiful sun
Someday when the world is much brighter

O-o-h child, things are gonna get easier
O-o-h child, things’ll get brighter
O-o-h child, things are gonna get easier
O-o-h child, things’ll get brighter

Right now, right now, oh yeah
Right now, oh baby
You just wait and see how things are gonna be
You just wait and see how things are gonna be
Right now
You just wait and see how things are gonna be
Right now

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Day 14: Comedy of Errors”

  1. unawarebutunderlined says :

    I had a bad day yesterday too… Oooo I wish I would have listened to that song!

    Like

  2. Jen and Tonic says :

    OOF, I think we’ve all had days like that.

    Like

Lay it on me

