Stream of Conscious Saturday

socs-badge-2015What can an SoCS newbie like me write about? Good question and I haven’t a clue. So, I guess the best thing is for me to embrace stream of consciousness. I wanted to write a stream of consciousness short story, but drew a blank. Like brain fart blank.

I have a lot on my mind, not bad stuff, just stuff and I’m nursing a headache; which is one reason why my brain is farting and nothing creative is coming to it. Oh wait. . . Maybe. . . Squirrel. Nothing. Nada. Zip.

I’ve been watching this show “Stitchers” and it’s like watching a train wreck. It’s not a bad concept, but it’s poorly executed – from the writing, to the acting, the science or faux science. I can’t seem to suspend disbelief enough to make it through an episode without saying WTF. It reminds me of the movie “Flatliners”, which was pretty crappy. Maybe this is why there are no creative juices flowing.


And after a bit of mind clearing (i.e. turning off that dreadful “Stitchers”, I was able to come up with this bit of stream of conscious short. Enjoy!

What do you want for dinner? is that all she can ask. How about how are you? Did you have a good day at school? Or maybe, just maybe she could notice how shitty I look. Would it kill her to take a little bit of interest in me? What do you want for dinner? Even if I told you you’re going to fix whatever  you want. I don’t care, I heard myself say. I must have slammed my bedroom door because I heard her yell, don’t slam the door. Whatever. I hate her. I wish . . . I wish . . .

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Stream of Conscious Saturday”

  1. LindaGHill says :

    Nothing worse for writing fiction than reading or watching bad fiction, eh? Seriously.
    Thanks so much for joining in! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Lay it on me